EU Regional Communication Programme for the Eastern Neighbourhood ('EU Neighbours East')


Country/countries of implementation: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, Ukraine

Geographical coverage: Regional

Source: European Union

Start Date: 2020-12-08

End Date: 2024-12-07


Keywords Communication Media Eastern neighbourhood


The Regional Communication Programme ('EUNEIGHBOURS east' 2020-2024) is part of the renewed strategic approach to communication developed jointly by the DG NEAR (European Commission) and the Strategic Communications Task Forces of the European External Action Service (EEAS). It aims to enhance strategic communication actions, improve public understanding of the EU and its policies, as well as build societal resilience to disinformation in the EU and its Eastern Neighbourhood.